Hardik Pandya will now take command of Team India, the team announced for the series against Ireland;  Know - who was lucky?

New Delhi. The BCCI announced the Indian squad for the T20 series against Ireland on Wednesday night. The coaches have entrusted the captaincy of the team to the versatile Hardik Pandya for this series. Pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar was named vice-captain. Wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant has been rested, who currently leads the Indian team in the T20 series against South Africa. Hardik is India’s vice-captain in this series. A series of 2 T20 matches is due to be played between India and Ireland at the end of this month.

The BCCI selection committee announced a 17-member team including the captain Hardik Pandya had been named. Rahul Tripathi gets a chance for the first time in the team. The same, Sanju Samson returned. Regular players from the Indian Test squad will travel directly to England to prepare for the rescheduled 5th Test at Edgbaston.

See also, “He scores in a few matches, then fails…” Kapil Dev furious against this Indian batsman

Let us inform that after the injury of the opener KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant was named captain of the T20 series of 5 games against South Africa. Hardik Pandya assumes responsibility as the vice-captain of this series.

Hardik, 28, recently made the Gujarat Titans IPL champions in his very first season under his captaincy. Gujarat team entered the season for the first time and won the title by beating Rajasthan Royals in the final. Pant and Shreyas Iyer have been left out of the squad for this series and Sanju Samson and Rahul Tripathi have a chance in their place.

Sanju Samson performed brilliantly with the bat in IPL-2022 and scored a total of 374 runs at a strike rate of 147.24. Under his captaincy, the Rajasthan Royals made it to the final. Rahul Tripathi represented Sunrisers Hyderabad and scored a total of 413 runs in the season.

Suryakumar Yadav also returns to the T20 team, who missed several games after the IPL and the series against South Africa due to a muscle injury. India will play 2 T20 matches on June 26-28 in Malahide. VVS Laxman will be the head coach for the tour and will be joined by Shatanshu Kotak (batting coach), Sairaj Bahule (bowling coach) and Munish Bali (court coach).

Indian team for the T20 series against Ireland: Hardik Pandya (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik

Tags: BCCI, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, indian locust, Sanju Samson

#Hardik #Pandya #command #Team #India #team #announced #series #Ireland #lucky

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.