Quiz banner

Bhopal2 hours ago

The Madhya Pradesh team has reached the final of the Ranji Trophy, one of the biggest national cricket tournaments in the country. On Saturday, he achieved this success by beating Bengal by 174 points. Madhya Pradesh team will play Ranji final after 23 years. The special thing is that in 1999, the team reached the Ranji Finals for the first time under the leadership of Chandrakant Pandit. Today he is the coach of the Chandrakant team. Now under his guidance, the team will enter the title match against Mumbai from June 22. In the last game played against Karnataka in 1999, MP faced defeat.

Madhya Pradesh beat Bengal by 174 points in the first Ranji Trophy semi-final game to reach the final. Madhya Pradesh scored 341 runs in the first leg against Bengal. In response, the Bengal team could only score 273 points. Madhya Pradesh secured a 68-point lead based on the first innings. After that, in the second leg, Madhya Pradesh scored 281 points. Bengal had a target of 350 points up for grabs, but in the second set, the Bengal team could only score 175 points.

Himanshu Mantri became man of the match
Fly-half Himanshu Mantri, who scored 165 in the first innings for Madhya Pradesh, was named the man of the match. Meanwhile, Kumar Karthikeya took 5 wickets in the second leg. In the early innings, Mantri’s Century and Akshat Raghuvanshi’s brilliant 63 helped the Madhya Pradesh team to 341 points. In response, the Bengal team was reduced to 272 runs despite the centuries of Manoj Tiwary (102) and Shahbaz Ahmed (116). The Madhya Pradesh team managed to score 281 runs in the second set thanks to captain’s half-centuries and Bhopal’s Aditya Srivastava (82) and Rajat Patidar (79). For Bengal, Mukesh Kumar took 4 wickets and Shahbaz Ahmed took 3 wickets.

Under Coach Chandrakant Pandit, the team reached the Ranji Finals in 1999.

Under Coach Chandrakant Pandit, the team reached the Ranji Finals in 1999.

Five players from Bhopal in the squad, then three players from Indore
In this team, there are five players from Bhopal Aditya Srivastava, Puneet Date, Anubhav Agarwal, Rahul Batham and Arham Aqueel. Apart from these, there are Shubham Sharma, Rajat Patidar and Sarshan Jain of Indore. Yash Dubey is from Jabalpur, Gaurav Yadav is from Hoshangabad, while Kumar Kartikeya is from Uttar Pradesh. Himanshu Mantri, the wicket-keeper batsman who scored the most runs in the match, hails from Shahdol. He scored 165 points in the first inning and 21 points in the second inning.

Such was the performance of the team
Apart from Himanshu, Akshat Raghuvanshi scored 63 runs and Puneet Date scored 33 runs in the first innings. Apart from these, only three players were able to hit the double digit. The entire team was knocked out for 341 in the first innings. Himanshu, who scored a century in the first set, returned to the lodge after going out for just 21 runs in the second set. Raj Patidar took over the team with the support of captain Aditya. Rajat had 79 and Aditya had a solid 82 run. Apart from this, other batsmen were seen struggling in front of the Bengal bowlers and the team was at 281 points.

Apart from Abhimanyu, none of the batsmen could last long for Bengal in the second inning. Abhimanyu played the highest sets of 78 points. The Bengal side were down to 175 runs ahead of bowler MP Karthikeya’s 5 wickets, Saransh’s 2 wickets and Gaurav Yadav’s 3 wickets.

Karthikeya took 5 wickets for Bengal in the second leg.

Karthikeya took 5 wickets for Bengal in the second leg.

Mumbai in the final taking advantage of UP
Madhya Pradesh’s last match will be played on June 22 against Mumbai. This match will also be played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Mumbai recorded a one-sided win over UP by one set to reach the final. Mumbai scored 393 in the first innings and 533 for 4 in the second innings. UP was reduced to 180 points in its first run. The UP bowlers were only able to take four wickets for Mumbai in the second innings. After which the match ended in a draw, and based on the first leg lead, the Mumbai team reached the final.

There are more news…

#victory #great #years #final #Ranji #Trophy #players #Bhopal #players #Indore #winning #team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.