India Squad for Ireland Tour: Team India announced for the Irish tour, Hardik Pandya captain, Rahul Tripathi the new face

India’s squad for the two rounds of T20 matches against Ireland has been announced. On Wednesday June 15, the BCCI announced the team. Hardik Pandya was named captain of this series. He will be India’s ninth T20 captain.

Before him, Virender Sehwag, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant captained India to T20 Internationals. Pandya will be India’s 43rd captain in international cricket.

Suryakumar and Samson return to the team

Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson returned to the 17-man squad. Rahul Tripathi, who played brilliantly for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL, has been included in Team India for the first time. BCCI has been criticized by people for not selecting Samson and Rahul Tripathi in the squad for the series against South Africa.

In IPL 2022, Samson scored 458 points in 17 games with a strike rate of 146.79. This includes two fifty-year-olds. Meanwhile, Rahul Tripathi scored 413 points in 14 matches with a strike rate of 158.23. This includes three fifty.

Indian team for the T20 series against Ireland: Hardik Pandya (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Bhuvneshwar named vice-captain

Veteran bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named the team’s vice-captain. Bhuvneshwar captained Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL. Two games in the series will be played on June 26 and 28. The Indian team will play in England after Ireland. There he has to play one test, three ODIs and three T20 matches.

Three players included in the squad against South Africa were not selected this time around. Rishabh Pant will go to England to join the Test team. KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav picked up injuries ahead of the series against Team Africa. The two have not yet been able to adapt. Rahul and Kuldeep were also left out against Ireland.

Why did Hardik become a captain under Karthik-Bhubaneswar?

Dinesh Karthik and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have more experience in the squad selected against Ireland. Karthik was captain in IPL. Bhuvneshwar also has experience, but BCCI is looking to the future. Hardik also proved himself by winning the trophy in Gujarat Titans’ first ever season in the IPL. For these reasons, the council made him the captain.

Ireland team for the series: Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Kanfer, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olfert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

#India #Squad #Ireland #Tour #Team #India #announced #Irish #tour #Hardik #Pandya #captain #Rahul #Tripathi #face

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.