India vs South Africa Highlights

The Indian team led by Rishabh Pant also lost the second match of the T20 against South Africa. The South African team, who won the first game by 7 wickets, beat India by 4 wickets in the second game. With the win, visiting South Africa took a vital 2-0 lead in the five-game T20I series. India set a target of 149 runs, which South Africa met for the loss of 6 wickets in 18.2 overs. Heinrich Klaasen of Indian bowlers put the class down hard. He scored 81 runs on 46 balls with 7 fours and 5 sixes. For India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 4, Yuzvendra Chahal and Harshal Patel took one wicket each.

South Africa got off to a bad start

Chasing the goal, South Africa made a disappointing start and lost the wicket of Reeza Hendrix (4) in the very first set. Hendrix was overthrown by Bhuvneshwar. After that, Bhuvi made Dwayne Pretorius (4) his victim in the third and Ssie van der Dusen (1) in the sixth. South Africa were battling for three wickets for 29 runs and in such a situation captain Temba Bavuma and Heinrich Klaasen took the lead. The duo put up 64 runs for the fourth wicket and saved the team from hesitation.

South Africa received the fourth blow in the form of Bavuma. He was knocked down by Chahal in the 13th. Bavuma scored 35 points on 30 balls. Klaasen took a more aggressive stance after Bavuma’s departure. He took the team to the threshold of victory. Klaasen became the victim of Harshal Patel in the 17th for a total of 144. Wayne Parnell was knocked down by Bhuvneshwar in the 18th. At the same time, David Miller was once again a winner. He scored 20 runs on 15 balls with 1 four and 1 six.

Such was the condition of the Indian sleeves

Choosing to bat after losing the toss, the Indian team scored 148 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the 20 overs allowed. India did not start well. Fly-half Rituraj Gaikwad (1) went out first on himself. After that, Ishan Kishan (34 from 21 with 2 fours and 3 sixes) and Shreyas Iyer (40 from 35) tried to manage the innings by adding 45 runs for the second wicket. Back at Ishan’s seventh-tier pavilion, the Indian innings faltered.

However, Iyer stayed until the 14th. He hit 2 fours and 2 sixes in his innings. Rishabh Pant (5), Hardik Pandya (9) and Axar Patel (10) couldn’t do much. In such a situation, Dinesh Karthik (30 steps out in 21 balls) and Harshal Patel (12 steps out in 9 balls) made an unbroken partnership of 36 runs to bring the sixth wicket to a respectable score. For South Africa, Anrique Norkea took two wickets while Kagiso Rabada, Dwayne Pretorius, Wayne Parnell and Keshav Maharaj took one wicket each.

India vs South Africa Play 11

India XI: Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (captain), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Playing XI of South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Reeza Hendrix, Ssie van der Duysen, David Miller, Henrik Klaasen (WK), Dwayne Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Norcia, Tabariz Shamsi.

#IND #2nd #T20I #Highlights #Klaasen #defines #class #Indian #bowlers #South #Africa #won #runnerup #T20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.